17
Aug
11

It’s been a while

I haven’t posted much of late. I’ve had a lot on my plate. I think I’ll set a date. (sorry, got carried away with rhyming but for more you’ll have to wait.)

As many of you know, I’m trying to find work in London. I had an 11-month contract with the Employment Sector Council London Middlesex that was funded through an EI-program called the Job Creation Partnership. I’ve written before about my difficulties finding work and the possible reasons. I’m going to again say that this is a very small City where reputations can be earned and burned in a day or two with people making up their minds about how you think and who you are based on a few Tweets or Facebook Status updates.

I’ve always been a boat-rocker. I almost failed Grade 9 typing because I refused to pay a $1 fee for correcting tape way back in the dark ages when one could reasonably expect all school costs to be covered by the Public Education System. That was the 80’s. I’m pleased to say my protests and areas have risen and at a higher rate than inflation. Anyway. As they say, that was then, this is now. Perhaps my chip needs a bit shaved off.

But sometimes it’s really hard not to comment about what’s going on in London Ontario and in the world at large. But I have also grown tired of debating people. I have ideas, you have ideas. Where they don’t coincide, regardless of the heat of debate, I have long stuck to the mantra that we can agree to disagree. Some people aren’t easily swayed. I should know this well as I am one of these people.

Anyway. Lots is in the works. I’m finalizing work on drafts to produce a demo of a new Radio Show at CHRW that will largely be based on the ideas I put forward in this blog. It will look more closely at our local politics, economic development and land-use planning and examine the relationships between them. I hope to include interviews and in-depth discussions about topics that need a bit more analysis than local media gives them. It will be the antidote to the Jim Chapman anger hour (or however long his show is, I don’t listen because well, he’s small-minded, cheap and lacks any vision except that of his own greatness.)

So stay tuned friends. I will be back with more fodder soon. In a bigger format. Because if there’s one thing this world needs … it’s more of me. I’m thinking of calling the show CityThink Radio. But I may also call it 30 minutes with a Guru.

0 Responses to “It’s been a while”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


